A Christmas Cape Cottage

November 22, 2008

The warm simple decorations are a greeting to friends and neighbors who come by.  Simple fresh cut greens from my yard accent the flower boxes.  Always try to do this before the cold hits. I have been known to have to boil pots of water to thaw out the soil just enough to get the stem in the soil! Making the job long and much more difficult.

A snowy New England morning at my home, I can smell the pan cakes, and the fresh coffee!  It doesn't take much to make a Christmas morning special, or a home more inviting than a simple classic design.  Here I used clippings from my yard for the boxes, always try to do this before the coldest days.  I have been known to have to boil the teapot to soften the soil enough to get the stems to sink in.

A snowy New England morning at my home, I can smell the pan cakes, and the fresh coffee!

Leave a Reply

